Awolf06
    Awolf06's Avatar Become A Pro!

Do I have a legit beef with 5dimes?

Update by SBR Lou: Players effected by prop offered deal to have win reinstated and forgo future prop access.

Hi. I'm new to online betting and I decided to sign up with 5dimes due to their good reviews and ratings. This past weekend I played a prop bet involving quarterback Tom Brady of the New England Patriots. The bet read like this: "T.Brady first pass completions under 25½ +100 vs T.Brady first pass completions over 25½". So i'm betting that Brady's first pass completion will be under 25½ yards. His first pass completion went for 11 yards, according to the box score. So I assumed that I had won. However, when I finally went back onto the website it said the bet was cancelled. I used the live help function to inquire, and I was told that it was cancelled due to a typo, which was simply that they forgot to put the word YARDS into the prop after 25½. Wouldn't any sober person assume that the prop means over or under 25½ YARDS? Now again, I'm new to betting. Does this type of situation occur often, and therefore I should just let it go? Or should I be filing a complaint?

Thanks
    Last edited by SBR Lou; 10-14-11 at 04:44 PM. Reason: update

soxwin1917
    soxwin1917's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1922

That's clearly a mistake. Whoever was making the line meant completions but wrote it incorrectly. Since you're new to betting I'll assume you weren't "trying to take a shot" at the book. Tony probably doesn't look to fondly on this though.

Monte
    Monte's Avatar Become A Pro!

It's a shit book, i suggest you go somewhere else.
    After filing a complaint ofc.
    If you can't (aka you are from the U.S.) and are new to online betting...the advice changes to don't bother starting and run while you still can.

Mikail
    Fader of GOY'S
    Mikail's Avatar Become A Pro!

It was obviously over 25.5 completions and not yards. No legit beef there.

bigboydan