elgreco
    elgreco's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1612

Will answer Automotive Tech Questions for Points

Lets try this out. Since I'm not good at picking winners, I'd like to see if I can use my automotive expertise to get an iPad from the SBRstore. With the level of maturity here at SBR, I doubt this will work well, but it's worth a shot. I have limited experience with European cars, and I'm not a mechanic, so I probably won't be of any help regarding purely mechanical questions although you are more than welcome to ask. Anything regarding factory computer control systems, factory accessories, trouble lights, drivability concerns... I'm your man. If you think you may be getting screwed by your local mechanic or would like a deeper explanation than they are able to give, feel free to post. Be sure to include Year/make/model/engine size with your question.

Let's try and keep this thread serious, as I'm interested in seeing how this works out.
    Last edited by elgreco; 02-09-11 at 09:24 AM. Reason: typo

cant call it
    BAMA UP!!!
    cant call it's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 455

How do I replace my turn signal belts on my 1980 delorean?

elgreco

Quote Originally Posted by cant call it View Post
    How do I replace my turn signal belts on my 1980 delorean?
    No need to replace the belts, your problem more than likely lies in the turn signal fluid. You can use the same halogen fluid you use for your high beams.

That'll be 20 points please.

GOIRISH
    GOIRISH's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1128

my muffler bearing is going out, i went to pep boys and picked up a can of elbow grease to grease it, anything else i should do ?

elgreco

Quote Originally Posted by elgreco View Post
    With the level of maturity here at SBR, I doubt this will work well, but it's worth a shot.
    My hypothesis is being confirmed... one post at a time.

cant call it
    BAMA UP!!!

My hypothesis is being confirmed... one post at a time.