wtt0315
    This is the Broncos Year.
    wtt0315's Avatar Become A Pro!

question about xbox games

So bought my son an xbox for his birthday. I honestly havent played video games since i had a nintendo 64 and was playing like madden 95. I also just bought the atari 30th year anniversery set and thats more my style since it only has one button and dig dug but heres the question. I am thinking about madden 13 but is it worth the 60 bucks? Like i said i am pretty new to the updated games. I also signed him up for x box live so does that mean i can play against others with madden and games? What other games out there are pretty cool? I am not a huge fan of player shooter games such as halo , but I have played a lot of games on the pc such as red alert and warcraft and like those types of games as well as sports games. I know those games are out of date, but again so I am I
    Thanks for the advice

Mikeyanks23
    Welcome to Darkhat Nation
    Mikeyanks23's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 2046

havent played in a few yrs. But with xbox live you can def play against people.
    Can also have leagues where everyone gets a team or you draft a team and play the whole season out.

its not as easy as it was back in the day. But i got the hang of it after a few days. Unless it changed you should be fine. Just dont play these kids that play 24/7 you will get pissed fast

freeVICK
    freeVICK's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 6483

Madden 13 Is def worth it. Ill play you for some points bro. Pm me when you get it

wtt0315

going buy it off amazon. will let you know when i get it. you will kick my ass but i am a quick learner hopefully as long as manning is good
    Been playing skyrim which came with it and downloaded walking dead. I can see how these things are addictive. Son cant stop playing angry birds
    Quote Originally Posted by freeVICK View Post
    Madden 13 Is def worth it. Ill play you for some points bro. Pm me when you get it

Justin3587