Doc JS
    Doc JS's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 12

4.6 pg (picograms)...

It means your son is positive for marijuana.

All drug test are basically done the same way. There is an initial test, usually an immunoassay. It's a way for durg testing companies to quickly screen for negatives. If that tests above a certain threshold, a confirmation test is done.

In the case of marijuana, the confirmation is looking for the active metabolite of marijuana, delta-9 THC.

Here is a link that may help:
    http://www.omegalabs.net/media/docum...D%205-8-12.pdf

As you can see from looking at the table, 4.6 is roughly 15X the 0.3pg limit to test positive on the confirmation.

Hope this helps...

If you have any more questions, shoot me a PM...I'm a medical review officer which means I review all the drug screen results which come into my medical practice.
    Last edited by Doc JS; 11-12-12 at 05:04 PM. Reason: spelling correction

Xariaaa
    Xariaaa's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 138

I was so disappointed when I heard the results. He never lied to me so why would he start now? He swears he hasnt smoke in over a year. I as his mother want to believe him! Well... I did my research and found a very interesting article posted in June of 2012 on the National Institute of Health web page. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/22465236Unexpected interference of baby wash products with a cannabinoid (THC) immunoassay.

"We have identified commonly used soap and wash products used for newborn and infant care as potential causes of false positive THC screening results."

Now what? He uses baby wash. We all use baby wash. It's the best chemical free soap on the market.

Tazmaniantex
    Tazmaniantex's Avatar Become A Pro!

Precision cleanse by synergy detox will rip you off

Synergy Detox ripped me off. DO NOT BUY THEIR PRODUCT IT DOES NOT WORK!!!

Here is my story.