BiGTonyHAHA
    Update your status
    BiGTonyHAHA's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 626

Ipads for soldiers

anyone feel the need to donate a little something for the holidays. as I am a former veteran of OIF. this hits esp. close to home its ipadsforsoldiers.org you can donate a ipad or money using paypal or cc or a bill me later. its a great cause as most of the military up in the mountains of aghanstian dont have access to talk to there loved ones for the holidays and a little something will help.

itchypickle
    Dan Bilzerian's gunsmith
    itchypickle's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 5620

The premise of the organization is awesome but I'd be a little iffy on it not only for the fact that the iPads won't make it through a full deployment in a lot of cases (weather/sand/everything its around will break it) and also I don't think there is a single camp without wifi already and even the lower enlisted already buy up the latest electronics either before leaving or from the PX/AAFES on Phoenix when they roll through there or Bagram now.

SportsPedagogy
    SportsPedagogy's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 266

I went through 2 laptops in Iraq lol

BiGTonyHAHA
    Update your status

when your out on patrol or in the mountainous regions of afghanstian most dnt bring there laptops. the ipad is smaller and easier to share with your fellow battle buddy then say wanting to let some borrow your computer. its a very legitmate organization and you can always just donate money. I dont have 500 bucks to donate a new ipad but i did have some money to contribute to put money towards one.

itchypickle
    Dan Bilzerian's gunsmith

Quote Originally Posted by BiGTonyHAHA View Post