RudyRuetigger
    Leave of absence until March Madness
    RudyRuetigger's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 53

Quote Originally Posted by Triple_D_Bet View Post
    I programmed for a living and programmed in my spare time for either free or a pittance. When I played poker for a living, I also played poker for a pittance and for negative $$ (charity events). Hell, when i was in the navy and drinking for a living, i also drank for free when i wasn't working!

That's just my anecdotes, but you don't have to look too hard to see that most people are the same. It's a quirk of consciousness that we look at similar tasks as fun (and worth doing for free) and not fun (and needing compensation) based largely on context, and not solely out of consideration for what makes us more fit.
    You programmed in spare time? For friends, family, or noone you knew?

See, when you played poker for a living.....you did it for way less.. for charity events. I mentioned this earlier. Thats only reason you would.

Navy drinking, hopefully a funny story not an actual example.

Triple_D_Bet
    Triple_D_Bet's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 219

Quote Originally Posted by RudyRuetigger View Post
    You programmed in spare time? For friends, family, or noone you knew?

See, when you played poker for a living.....you did it for way less.. for charity events. I mentioned this earlier. Thats only reason you would.

Navy drinking, hopefully a funny story not an actual example.