jaygalindo
    GO HAWKS!
    jaygalindo's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 76

SBR poker restrictions...

So today I have learned a lot on the fly in the SBR poker room. This is the first time I have played. I quickly learned that 1, you cant use betpoints to play in cash games if I am a non pro. 2, I can only play one tourny a day...this sucks, 3 I can only use tournament winnings but have to roll them over 3X. Are there any other restrictions or features not available to me as a non pro?

Also I won 45 pts in a tournament today, lost it down to 13, cashed out, left table. Logged back in and those points are not there and balance reads 0.

Thanks for the help.

MexicanStallion
    MexicanStallion's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 11153

Same restrictions for PROs except they can use their own points and sit down at a cash game.

jaygalindo
    GO HAWKS!

thanks, is texas holdem the only type of ring game offered? No omaha?

eberetta1
    Win some cha-ching
    eberetta1's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 12515

On the weekends, they offer omaha(seldom anyone playing) and omaha hi/lo.

jaygalindo
    GO HAWKS!

cool had fun playing on here today and wish i could play another tournament tonight

Jeffie
    Jeffie's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1163

Quote Originally Posted by jaygalindo View Post
    cool had fun playing on here today and wish i could play another tournament tonight
    Also remember that 1 tournament you play each day is part of a poker series. if you make top 50 in points theres a big tournament later on, but you must be sbr pro to play in it.

jaygalindo
    GO HAWKS!

im pretty sure i will join soon, just need to sack up and donate $200...that is the only way right.

mikejamm
    mikejamm's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 1321