milwaukee mike
    milwaukee mike's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 7585

SBR Poker eliminated me without seating?

I had the poker tournament open today, and somehow I got eliminated in 222nd place without playing a hand?
    Something crazy is going on with 80 people gone already

SBR Lou
    SBR Lou's Avatar Become A Pro!

If a tournament starts and you don't play for 7 hands, you are eliminated. It is the new no-show policy that is published on the lobby and the Poker Rules page.

You wouldn't be seated if you were that much late.

milwaukee mike
    milwaukee mike's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 7585

i'm sure you can tell i was logged in for the last 40 minutes and the table never appeared?

this software gets more and more frustrating every day, i have been playing at bodog/stars/etc etc almost every day for 10 years+ and have never had any freeze ups or stuff like this happen

RUSS28
    RUSS28's Avatar Become A Pro!

just happend to me too. it wouldnt even open the table for me and when i tried i got some error code so i restarted the program and it made me do the latest update again and by the time i got back on i got tossed. what a fuckin joke the ppl at live support seemed like he could give a shit less.

SBR Lou

Quote Originally Posted by RUSS28 View Post
    just happend to me too. it wouldnt even open the table for me and when i tried i got some error code so i restarted the program and it made me do the latest update again and by the time i got back on i got tossed. what a fuckin joke the ppl at live support seemed like he could give a shit less.
    Hi Russ,

It asked you to update because you never performed the latest full software update. Clicking out of it would lead to errors like this. It's unfortunately required to allow the update process to run once per week (right click-> Run As Admin).