Snowball
    Snowball's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 3780

Has anyone noticed the time delay in live sports is greater

Worse than it was just last year. Tennis especially. Basketball, baseball a little more also.
    Some feeds and leagues are worse than others but it appears there was a concerted effort
    and agreement between the content providers and the corporate and state books.

Even the "live" score feeds are in on it. They lag so much as to become unuseable in live betting.
    The differential used to be shorter. Not this year.

One major standout is the ATP challenger feed I have been using for so many years. It used to be very close.
    Now, it's just like tennis channel.
    Nomination(s):
    This post was nominated 1 time . To view the nominated thread please click here. People who nominated: darkghost

lakerboy
    lakerboy's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 7635

Yes. It's way worse.

d2bets
    d2bets's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 21629

Which live score feeds are you referring to?

Brock Landers
    Forever in Debt to your Priceless Advice
    Brock Landers's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 8792

It all depends what your watching on. Rabbit ears has the least delay.

Watching tennis on betrivers feed is live

Snowball

Quote Originally Posted by d2bets View Post
    Which live score feeds are you referring to?
    concerning the live score feeds, not video, I most often use tennis explorer, goaloo1, covers and flashscore.mobi.
    I used to use scorespro a lot but they sold out and went into flashscore. I can't run flashscore so I will use flashscore.mobi for expanded field, if it's not on the others. It's the same at all the mainstream feeds. I don't know if there are any real time feeds anymore, or anything with a delay under 20 seconds. Some now seem to be 30+ seconds. In bball it's so bad, it sometimescrosses 2 possessions, in tennis, 2 points. This was not the case just last year.

jjgold
    jjgold's Avatar Become A Pro!