Mac4Lyfe
    Mac4Lyfe's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 11105

Quote Originally Posted by capitalist pig View Post
    Damn man you asked earlier, when bashing me what law says people have to stand, so I posted it as far as USA soccer goes. I’m a old Veteran myself so going there is kinda pointless. I’m done with this and not even sure wtf were disagreeing about at this point
    later
    That rule is NOT A LAW. It is a POLICY of the US Soccer Federation. They have absolutely ZERO jurisdiction to determine Criminal, Civil or Common law. Law's are developed by the government and society. Rapinoe could protest and possibly sue the soccer federation but many folks have lost that bet. If she wants to play with the team, she has to follow the policy. But she is free to do what the hell she wants, when you get down to it. She just have to be prepared to suffer the consequences.

Society used to self govern folks that didn't tow the line. Those folks were usually ostracized and lost all sponsorship and corporate backing. This society is becoming much more tolerant to acts of protests. It is most likely pretty easy to find a jury to award compensation if she was blackballed.

2daBank
    2daBank's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 90

Bunch of whiners butt hurt about what someone chooses to do during the anthem, as if what someone else does effects you in any way, lmfao.

Just sad the free money train is over. Great job soccer broads!! Way to make the country proud!!!!

USA USA USA!!
    Points Awarded:

kingdom gave 2daBank 2 Betpoint(s) for this post.

jjgold
    jjgold's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 10

If you don’t stand for the national anthem you should be thrown out of the United States head 1st

2daBank

Quote Originally Posted by jjgold View Post
    If you don’t stand for the national anthem you should be thrown out of the United States head 1st