JohnGalt2341
    46 and 2 are just ahead of me
    JohnGalt2341's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 3643

Newbie to Bitcoin question

I'm fairly new to using Bitcoin. I use Blockchain as my wallet. My question is... what is the best way to get money from Blockchain to your bank account?

OR, if you have any other suggestions like using Paypal or anything like that I'm open to ideas. I just don't really like having too much money sit there in case it should take a dive.

RudyRuetigger
    Leave of absence until March Madness
    RudyRuetigger's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 53

Just use coinbase

unlearn
    unlearn's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 15343

I use Gemini

terpkeg
    terpkeg's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 2428

I would suggest gemini over coinbase. I'm surprised it has taking John Galt so long to get to BTC

TheMoneyShot
    TheMoneyShot's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 23701

Quote Originally Posted by terpkeg View Post
    I would suggest gemini over coinbase. I'm surprised it has taking John Galt so long to get to BTC
    Exactly. I figured Mr. Galt would of been the first on it.

stackz125
    stackz125's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 362

I use coinbase as well but why do you suggest gemini?

TheMoneyShot

Quote Originally Posted by stackz125 View Post
    I use coinbase as well but why do you suggest gemini?
    1. Don't gouge you on the quoted price. Coinbase always does.

2. Gemini has lower buying and selling fees than Coinbase.

3. Gemini doesn't charge you any Bitcoin networking fees when sending. They give you 10 Free every calendar month.

Coinbase lost my business 2+ years ago.
    Nomination(s):
    This post was nominated 2 times . To view the nominated thread please click here. People who nominated: unlearn, and billyloco

fried cheese
    Update your status
    fried cheese's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 17040