trobin31
    trobin31's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 10327

The only things I am certain of right now are rates will rise and bitcoin goes to Uranus...hence I am still adding DB and recently added NYCB...regardless of COVID the rates should continue to creep up, I doubt full closures occur unless COVID variants run rampant. Even then, Texas was very telling many states aren’t gonna close fully ever again unless their ICUs are overwhelmed. So, I am watching the hotels and airlines to see if they catch another beat down due to Covid cases but I’m out of Southwest Airlines and Norwegian for now...I do not think Covid will hinder the bullish momentum for energy and sitting tight on XOM and SLB, SLB if you didn’t know is also getting into Lithium mining services in Nevada.

I see a simple rotation and broadening of a bull market into cyclicals...but I am not an expert or macro analysts.

I am sitting in a corner and hawk-eyeing MT and FSTR for commodity plays given I expect an infrastructure bill to pass at some point. If you listen to Biden speech today he said investing on American infrastructure and creating jobs is a #1 priority especially when it comes to keeping up with China and Dems have 1.8 months now to get it done before mid terms.

there are so many great discounts right now...I posted my high convictions and patiently waiting for bottoms there...this is not the dot com bubble despite what many think..sure, it will be a laggard year for tech but that just means you trade the reopening if it happens and keep adding to those I mentioned...it’s not rocket science...bitcoin and blockchain is the most important innovation of our lifetime and will devour data centers...Bitcoin is a no brainer...If you believe in blockchain as a propert of future economy replacing cloud centers then ethereum dot and cardano are worth a look.

If you are starting to see more Tesla on the road every day and homes with solar panels this ought to tell you something!