TPowell
    TPowell's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 331

Anybody here a true pro or even a serious semi-pro?

Just curious, have been doing well for a quite a while now (especially MMA) and just wondered if anybody that does this for a living or even as a side job would answer some questions for me. None are handicapping related, just curious about the do's and don'ts go as far as being a pro (taxes, advertising yourself?, etc)

RudyRuetigger
    Leave of absence until March Madness
    RudyRuetigger's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 55

I am an SBR PRO

KVB
    It's not what they bring...
    KVB's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 7576

Quote Originally Posted by TPowell View Post
    Just curious, have been doing well for a quite a while now (especially MMA) and just wondered if anybody that does this for a living or even as a side job would answer some questions for me. None are handicapping related, just curious about the do's and don'ts go as far as being a pro (taxes, advertising yourself?, etc)
    Are you looking for pro bettors or touts? They are only very, very rarely the same.

Advertising legitimacy in a sea of shit is expensive and may not be worth it.

Don't try to go tout because you have been successful in sports betting, you could have gone tout when you weren't successful...lol.
    Nomination(s):
    This post was nominated 1 time . To view the nominated thread please click here. People who nominated: unde0087

TPowell

Quote Originally Posted by KVB View Post
    Are you looking for pro bettors or touts? They are only very, very rarely the same.

Advertising legitimacy in a sea of shit is expensive and may not be worth it.

Don't try to go tout because you have been successful in sports betting, you could have gone tout when you weren't successful...lol.