Ra77er
    Ra77er's Avatar Become A Pro!

Quote Originally Posted by trobin31 View Post
    If I'm manager of Texas Rangers you MUST Start Yvonni Gallardo in the first game.

2015 vs Toronto Blue Jays: 2-0; era 0.0000000; whip 0.805

I believe at least 1 of those starts occurred in Toronto.

If Texas can take game 1, they will clearly have the upper hand with Hamels in game 2. Then back to Texas possibly up a game or two. Bheurle sucks late in the season. He will get rocked. Estrada sucks period and was beneficiary of 5 run leads after 2 innings most games. He will get rocked. Dickey, who the fuk knows. I would take Holland and Perez any day over those 3 gas-bags. Maybe even colby lewis as rhp could have some success vs Jays. I don't think this is as slam dunk for the Jays as one might think.

Good post, I see they are going with Gallardo GM 1

I'm_Lucky
    I'm_Lucky's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 23098

I'm not an expert in baseball, but as a lifelong Jays fan who has attended several games & watched pretty much every televised games this year, I'd advise anyone thinking of taking the Jays at a series price of -235 to seriously reconsider.

Jays are a fastball hitting team... they struggle against pitchers who have a variety of pitches that mix it up, those who have late movement, and what baseball people like to refer to as "backward pitchers." This is the exact reason why Gallardo has had great success against the Jays this year: 2-0, 0.00 ERA. Essentially, the Jays can't hit against pitchers like Tanaka, Estrada, Ryu, etc. Hamels could easily win one for Texas as well. Lastly, Dickey will most likely be starting Game 3 and I don't trust that guy in any game... kunckleballers are an enigma, and quite honestly, I always worry when Dickey is on the mound cause I don't know which Dickey is going to show up - the guy that throws 8 scoreless innings giving up 4 hits, or the guy that gives up 6 runs in 1 inning.