habitualwinning
    habitualwinning's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 6311

Fade the Cubs today

I'm not a professional or anything but my line of thinking here is that it's tough to sweep a back 2 back double header on the road. Too much home field advantage to overcome and the starters will be gassed after game 1, leaving the door wide open for anything. Last time Arrieta lost was against, drum roll... the Phillies. Last time Arrieta gave up a HR, was against the Phils also. We're getting +240 game 1 and +180 game 2. If win game 1 stop, if lose game 1 double up on game 2. Cubs have all the pressure on them, in the middle of trying to catch the Cardinals for the division or at least catching the Pirates for home field in the WC game. Phillies will be swinging easy. The Cubs haven't played a game since they lost that heart breaker to the Cardinals on Wednesday afternoon, so they've had plenty of time to let that fester in their minds and wreck them psychologically. Even a blind dog finds a bone once in awhile. Who's with me? If you're not with me then why? I'm open to hearing thoughts.

44 Mag
    44 Mag's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 13158

Jake is rated as the second best pitcher in all of MLB. There is a reason for that, because he is. He knows what's at stake for his team, and himself. Philly sucks, flat out. They already announced today "sweeping" changes in their front office, no kidding , LOL. Pro's don't sit around and cry & whine because they lost a game. Hell, even division winners lose approximately 70.
    I wish you best of luck. I never let the line scare me away if you ever read any of my posts. It's just that in this situation I see no value too laying 100. 00 shall we say. Doubt Philly wins game one.

vividjohn45
    vividjohn45's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 578