vtharpejr4
    vtharpejr4's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 48

Basic Information

I am just starting out and would like to hear some of your tips and basic steps to get started on betting and being successful at it. I would appreciate any helpful information that will get me heading in the right direction.

boeing power
    boeing power's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 56

newguy
    [Too Long]
    newguy's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 9858

Great advice there. Assuming a board won't talk you out of walking away now, just remember how much you are wagering today and how much money that is to your overall financial well being. Don't let that ratio get out of whack. Too many guys here bet on a single game more than they bring home in a week.

Easy-Rider 66
    Easy-Rider 66's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 3165

Wager Points here at the SBR Book. Refrain from wagering $$. GL.

Big Bear
    Love your neighbor
    Big Bear's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 14

before i can give you advice i need to know who i'm talking to

how old are you?

r u satisfied with your current job and income?

how much do you love sports? how many hours a week do you devote into watching / studying sports ?

Do you already have a lot of hobbies or are you bored with life?

If you are currently a wealthy, happy , and busy person i would say walk away now and dont ever look back.

if you are looking to fill a void and you are hungry then i got plenty of advice for you...

Vegas39
    Vegas39's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 214

whatever you do avoid advice from the loser bigbear
    Points Awarded:

JMon gave Vegas39 1 Betpoint(s) for this post.

jarvol
    jarvol's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 3670

Fade the clowns on here.

Dirty Sanchez
    Two time SBR Academy Award winner
    Dirty Sanchez's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 26

Quote Originally Posted by vtharpejr4 View Post