nexus13
    nexus13's Avatar Become A Pro!

How do the Books do it???

How do the Books do it?? It's amazing what they're capable of. During the past week, I have witnessed the Books beating out the Basketball lines with a bucket or that annoying 1/2 point closeouts.

I'm still a rookie when it comes to playing this betting/investing game but I have done very well since I started in the Summer of 2013.

I'm starting to wonder if some of these games are fixed. I'm also starting to wonder if the Books are playing the Parking Lot Payout games with the Refs.

If any seasoned pros have any inputs on this matter, please feel free to do so. I'm really curious about this matter.

Thank You Guys and see you on the winning side.

captainlou
    captainlou's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 2423

Good grief
    Nomination(s):
    This post was nominated 1 time . To view the nominated thread please click here. People who nominated: InTheRed

Hickeyc31
    Hickeyc31's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 12923

If you had been taking the opposite side you would be loving it

TheProdigy8199
    TheProdigy8199's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 293

When games happen like that (winning by the hook or 1 point) then the line makers have done their jobs. "Lines" are essentially set to make the matchup "Even" at the start, there is usually one team who is "better" than the other so the spread essentially evens out the advantage. What "handicappers" are supposed to do is find mistakes (overvalue) or the soft spots (undervalue) in the lines to give themselves a bit of an edge.