Stelio Kontos
    Stelio Kontos's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 127

A bit of honesty

I made my first wager in 2009 when I saw that the Florida Gators were favored by 73 over Charleston Southern. I thought the line was ridiculous. I took the dog and won. I never should have made that bet. It made me think that gambling was easy.

I got slaughtered by the books my first two years. Year 3 was a small loss. This is my first year making a profit in football (NCAA and NFL combined). I finally understand how to handicap and look at games individually. I still make some bad decisions but overall I have a handle on money management and I know how to pick my spots.

I want to branch out and start out betting basketball but I have no idea what I am doing.

What do you guys look at in capping basketball? What stats are most important? Are coaching angles as strong as they are in football? Are their advantages to betting halves and quarters with teams that are on road trips?

Please teach me. I will be a sponge of learning.
    Nomination(s):
    This post was nominated 1 time . To view the nominated thread please click here. People who nominated: LostBankroll

crustyme
    dont i look killer?
    crustyme's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 39

fade landers and lang.

Stelio Kontos

Quote Originally Posted by crustyme View Post
    fade landers and lang.

I was on the Lang fade train during bowl season last year....so much fun.

cankid
    cankid's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 10352

an important stat is assist/turnovers ratios

Cuse0323
    Cuse0323's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 87