tto827
    tto827's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 76

Quote Originally Posted by easyliving View Post
    their is no moral victories in betting. the winning side is always the right side.
    Look at my example up in post 16, heads is going to win 50% of the time, so you are saying that the sides are hence even because they both win at the same percentages, I'm gonna go out on a limb and say you do not play underdogs very often.

easyliving
    easyliving's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 11

Quote Originally Posted by tto827 View Post
    Look at my example up in post 16, heads is going to win 50% of the time, so you are saying that the sides are hence even because they both win at the same percentages, I'm gonna go out on a limb and say you do not play underdogs very often.
    talking about spread here not MLs. both sides are -110 makes no difference. If their is a valuable underdog in the card of course thats different.

Luca Fury
    I make my living betting on MMA
    Luca Fury's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 757

Quote Originally Posted by easyliving View Post
    talking about spread here not MLs. both sides are -110 makes no difference. If their is a valuable underdog in the card of course thats different.
    That's no different. It's all about line value. Just because both sides are -110 doesn't mean they both have equal value. A line doesn't have to have a "+" in front for it to have value. It's all about determining if a line indicates that the side has a lower winning percentage than what you think. There can be as much value in a -300 line as there is in a +300 one.

And the winning side is not "always" the right side, as you claim.