TheCentaur
    TheCentaur's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 68

A dive in the Silva Sonnen fight?

Did Chael Sonnen take a dive? After watching in slow motion it was a phantom punch that brought him down, and then a deflected knee kind of landed to the body. Those were the 2 shots he talked about after the fight. None of the ground and pound prior to stoppage really landed.

Has an underdog ever taken a dive? Are you with me that those shots were nowhere near solid?

Soxsfan9
    Update your status
    Soxsfan9's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 91

No way, he got hit with a huge knee and then a right hand!

No dive what so ever!

onlooker
    I'm still watching...
    onlooker's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 4639

It seemed to me it was stopped too fast.

But I'm no UFC expert.

CanuckG
    CanuckG's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 584

Punch yourself in the the head....tell me if it hurts then times that by 10.

Nick Papageorgio
    Nick Papageorgio's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 24

silva kneed a downed sonnen to the head(illegal). Chael missed a spinning punch and fell.

yisman
    yisman's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 246162

No way that was not a dive. Silva was hurting him. Sonnen took some big shots.

Mikail
    Fader of GOY'S
    Mikail's Avatar Become A Pro!

Knee wasn't to the head but it landed in the chest. Strikes didn't seem very solid. I don't think Sonnen took a dive.

TheCentaur

Quote Originally Posted by CanuckG View Post
    Punch yourself in the the head....tell me if it hurts then times that by 10.
    Hold on let me put my padded gloves on...

Nick Papageorgio
    Nick Papageorgio's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 24

knee catches the chin a bit.

sideloaded
    staring into the abyss
    sideloaded's Avatar Become A Pro!

about three fixed fights tonight

The Bet Master
    The Bet Master's Avatar Become A Pro!

Quote Originally Posted by Mikail View Post