Vaughany
    Jibbbeh is my idol.
    Vaughany's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 8647

Quote Originally Posted by gabe View Post
    I don't think Schilling could take Holloway down with ease... Poirier was able to easily, but that's 'cos of the size advantage. I think Holloway could easily put Schilling away in the first round. TKO via strikes.
    Leaning towards agreeing with Gabriel here...I liked Holloway when I first saw fight was announced...need to watch footage of them both again tho

Vaughany
    Jibbbeh is my idol.

Quote Originally Posted by raydog View Post
    haha love that video....whats with guys wanting to be like prince nassem?
    Every Asian from North of England wants to be Prince!

Luca Fury
    I make my living betting on MMA
    Luca Fury's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 757

Except Holloway didn't get worked by Poirier. He was fkng Poirier up on the feet, possibly moments away from knocking him out, then Poirier used his size advantage to take him down and take his arm off... In no way, shape, or form was Max Holloway "worked" in that fight. Making your opponent realize + go to his only option to beat you is not the definition of being worked.

Pat, on the other hand, was worked... and I had him picked over Pineda.
    Are you trolling? How did he almost KO Poirier and in what way was he "fking" him up? He landed almost nothing on the feet, then got taken down with ease, before being immediately mounted and armbarred in 3 minutes. He got owned.

Just because Poirier fought smart and used his biggest advantage (BJJ) against his opponent, doesn't mean he was getting destroyed on the feet and desperately went to the ground.

Now, if we were talking about the Korean Zombie fight, you'd be right. In that situation, Dustin WAS nearly KO'd and his opponent WAS "fking" him up. But as far as the Holloway fight, Poirier tooled him.
    Last edited by Luca Fury; 05-31-12 at 04:45 AM.

Vaughany
    Jibbbeh is my idol.