gohabsgo
    gohabsgo's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 204

daily fantasy baseball

I started playing on fanduel.com and i have some strategy issues.

I am playing some of the regulars on the site on a daily basis in heads-up games.
    For instance each player bet 270$ and the winner takes $500.
    Some of the guys i'm playing will play many many games with the same lineup. So at the end of the day they have a huge position for their only lineup. My question is should i play them with only 1 lineup as well or "diversify" my positions?

BTW the lines will most of the time dictate my plays. Ex: tomorrow highest total on the board is atl-colorado and atlanta is favorite. So my lineup will have a lot of Atlanta players..

Any daily fantasy expert here?

Redman3693
    Redman3693's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 359

I have recently been enjoying similar action with 35K daily fantasy drafts at fansaloon.com -I have been using the dailies (free ones) to get more exposure to this "sprint" style of fantasy play. It fits right in with 'instant gratification' lifestyles we are all becoming accustomed to...

Very similar to a 'scratch & win' lotto ticket IMHO

Because there are some 'very sticky' variables:
    -exactly how many players are in each pool, not how many seats...
    -has your competition 'joined forces' to squeeze you out...

I have some serious personal concerns & would be hard pressed to deposit the bank in any of them. NOTE - I am not saying that there is scamming happening, I'm just pointing out that there is greater potential in ventures like these.

That being said, go out & knock 'em dead

BGboothA
    BGboothA's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 212

I have been playing quite a bit and with some success. My main focus is on the pitching. I use very very similar hitting lineups and mixup with two or three SP.

TomG
    TomG's Avatar Become A Pro!