Winner_13
    Winner_13's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1087

Does any1 make $ using betfair bots?

If it is profitable and worth it I will look to get into it maybe, if you do not need a big bankroll.
    Does any1 here do it?

thanks

jjgold
    jjgold's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 10

Are you talking about programs like marketfeeder pro??

They are good but you need to know what your doing and markets have to high lots of liquidity

Winner_13

yea jj, bots that automatically arb for u i havent looked into it do not have the time but will if its profitable with just over 8 gs bankroll

FourLengthsClear
    King of the Idiots
    FourLengthsClear's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 508

Yes but I have my own one that I have been refining for over 10 years.
    The generic ones that you can buy/subscribe to are pretty much useless now because they are so widely used.

I disagree with jjgold. Feeding money into high liquidity markets hoping to scalp a cent multiple times is not very productive. Medium liquidity markets provide the best return (higher margins) but it is imperative that the 'bot' and your scripts work from real-time market odds.
    Points Awarded:

Winner_13 gave FourLengthsClear 13 SBR Point(s) for this post.

Winner_13

fourlengths how do these bots work? they automatically find different offers and just arb them? sorry I realize I am trying to cut down my own research time and lking to people for quick answers

FourLengthsClear
    King of the Idiots
    FourLengthsClear's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 508

Quote Originally Posted by Winner_13 View Post
    fourlengths how do these bots work? they automatically find different offers and just arb them? sorry I realize I am trying to cut down my own research time and lking to people for quick answers