keyboarding
    SBR's Respected Garbage
    keyboarding's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 972

I really don't see the big deal. The scenario you explained is much better than her being in Child Services. Trust me, if she wanted your help she would ask for it, she isn't a baby.

They even let her use the bathroom so I'm sure when it gets colder she'll be allowed to go inside. Don't overreact to the situation.

jjgold
    jjgold's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 10

Police is a good option

Now do you realize why so many kids are screwed up??

Does she do homework on the steps??

Zilla your a good guy so keep an eye on her

capitalist pig
    capitalist pig's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 346

Another option, call the kids parents and say you think that there are some guys driving by watching their kid while the parents are gone, and that you just didnt want to see anything happen to the girl. If they care you would think they would let the kid in the house. Im no expert in child law, but Id bet its illegal to make your kid sit outside like that. Its a tough call, I dont like calling the cops for anything, but if I thought a kid was in danger Id call and feel like I did the right thing,JMO.

later
    Points Awarded:

Glitch gave capitalist pig 1 SBR Point(s) for this post.

Nomination(s):
    This post was nominated 1 time . To view the nominated thread please click here. People who nominated: Glitch

str
    Nothing's easy
    str's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 68557

Quote Originally Posted by Nats' Fan View Post
    If there is any question about this child's well-being.. err on the side of caution and contact Child Protective Services.
    This is correct.

Asked and answered.

frankzig
    frankzig's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 3622

you will feel worse if something happens,what about the other neighbors dont they see it also/

d2bets
    d2bets's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 21677

Quote Originally Posted by robzilla View Post