SaintsFan
    SaintsFan's Avatar Become A Pro!

Opinions on hedging - I have a unique situation

First post - this seems like a great site so I'm eager to hear some opinions.

I'm a part-time ticket broker and I own over 50 season tickets to the New Orleans Saints which are very profitable.

Here's the issue: If the Saints win the NFC South and host at least 1 home playoff game, I would make about $15,000 scalping the tickets. Since the Atlanta Falcons are the primary threat to the Saints achieving this goal, should I hedge by betting ON the Falcons strategically until they are no longer a threat? When the Falcons win, I will win money immediately. When the Falcons lose, I would "win" in that the Saints would gain a half game in the standings.

Similar questions exist for other "threats" such as Tampa Bay, Green Bay, Philadelphia, etc when it comes to both the NFC South Title (in the Bucs' case) and the hosting of a possible NFC Title Game in New Orleans (in the Packers, Eagles, Giants, Bears' case).

I'm anxious to hear your thoughts and if hedging in this manner is seen as a viable option I'd love to explore a weekly strategy/gameplan further.

Many thanks

Not-A-Kid
    Not-A-Kid's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 8134

Ticket brokers are cokksuckers. Buy a bunch of tickets up as fast as you can and hold them ransom. Fukkn tickets are expensive enough without you fukks trying to turn a buck at the expense of some father trying to take his son to a fukkn game.