Originally posted on 02/27/2018:

Hi there, first time poster on the site. Hopefully I'm in the right sub-forum for this. I can't find anywhere that would make sense to post this. I am extremely salty about what happened to me two days ago on BetOnline. I'll try to keep it sweet and to the point:

I had deposited $50 USD about 5-6 days ago because I've never tried the site before and wanted to check it out. I've actually had an account for a while but never deposited money before. With a huge stroke of luck, I managed to run the money up to a little over $4,000 USD, mainly through blackjack. I go to sleep one night, knowing exactly how much was in my account ($4,000+). The next morning, (about 2 days ago), I wake up to a balance of $8 in my account. Of course I am freaking out because only about 5-6 hours prior I had $4,000 in my account. I browsed around the site a little and found the history of where my funds had gone. I noticed that during the time I was sleeping, an amount of exactly $4,000 USD was transferred to the "Poker" section of the site. Immediately I attempted to log in to the my poker account (it uses the same username and password as the normal Betonline account) and it doesn't work. I called BetOnline's customer service and explained my issue of not being able to log in and he told me to try to log in with my account number (as opposed to my e-mail). This worked and for the first time ever (I've tried in the past) I was able to log in to my Poker account. The first thing I noticed was the balance of around $4. The second thing I noticed was the alias (username) was one that I am not familiar with. I suppose BetOnline requires you to come up with a Username when you first join the poker section of the site. I had never done this before and the name that it showed I didn't recognize (I only use a few select usernames for games and sites and this one I've never seen before).