Originally posted on 05/04/2014:

Ok, I am going to throw this out there.

I am a physician, and also an addict. This site is 99% promotion of gambling, so let's have the decency to respect 1% of the truth that gets posted here regarding gambling. It's a fun past time for many. But if you're doing it every day, then you're in a different category of player. Many people here like to believe or pretend that they have through superior line reading or years of watching sports an inferred advantage over the sports book. Such things are of legendary rarity. The odds are infinitesimal that a player will beat the house when playing regularly, habitually.