Quote Originally Posted by ngates815 View Post
So you make 25-30K in MLB every year?

Why haven't you gone tout? I'd pay for someone to make my picks that guarantee to make money.
Baseball is easy I dont even bet for a living anymore and made almost 20K already this season.

Going tout would be OK, but you know what people dont want advise or even winners, they want you to agree with them.

You go tout the first hurdle you have to cross is rewiring all the brain dead degenerate ***** out there who grew up on ESPN and think they know everything about all sports because they see a few highlights or listen to a bunch of washed up has beens who really dont know shit about the sports theyre talking about.

Then you have to give them games they want to bet, not what ones are going to make them money but games theylike with teams they like. Then you give them a game, they dont like your side they either dont bet it or bet the other side. if they win theyre smarter than you are, if they dont bet and it does win that is another game they pissed away.

The the other thing is if they follow you to the letter and you do somehow make them money, they just piss it away on games you didnt give them or games they like.

So it isnt about money with most people it is about the action. that is why football is a suckers game. It gets all the suckers in because a lot of guys watch it, it is hyped to the moon and it is a degenerates best friend.

Here is a test for everyone who 'loves' football. Go a Sunday or two without betting any of the games, then tally up how many minutes you watch. Unless you have a home team that is. But even if you have a home team and they start out 0-3 or 1-4 then tell me how much you watch.

Football is about hope and optimism. Shit teasms start out every season thinking they have a chance, everyone starts 0-0. But after 4 or 5 weeks the dream is shattered and that is it.