oznflfan38
    oznflfan38's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 385

Line movement...to wait or not to wait

Hi everyone,

A long weekend here in Australia means I'm heading to our property, way out of reception range. I will be able to get reception for a brief period on Sunday (Saturday in US). Which brings me to my question. I'm very new to both American Football as a whole (you could say I jumped on the Jarryd Hayne bandwagon) and sports betting, aside from the odd punt on the NRL. I'm thinking of taking both the Packers and the Seahawks to cover in their respective games. I can currently get -9.5 for Seattle and -8.5 for Green Bay. Am I better off placing the bets at these lines, or waiting till Sunday to place? just wondering what thoughts are on likely line movement.

Sorry about the long ramble, thanks in advance.

POOLSIDE
    POOLSIDE's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 586

I don't see a huge difference either way. If anything, Seattle will almost certainly go up. Packers could move a little in either direction, but nothing substantial.

I'm_Lucky
    I'm_Lucky's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 23098

Can't answer your question, but are you getting those lines from Tab? If so, I'd highly suggest you go with an offshore book cause Tab gives terrible lines & payout on football... or any sport for that matter.

oChRoNiCo
    DON'T TALK ABOUT IT, BE ABOUT IT SON!
    oChRoNiCo's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 12049