PaCKeRMaN
    PaCKeRMaN's Avatar Become A Pro!

Total Points scored and who Will Win

Hey guys,

Im new to this kind of stuff. I have notice there are som smart people involved in handicap betting. So my qustion is How may points will be scored and who will win?

I know this sounds noobish but it is. So any advice3 you guys can give me, that would be great.

Thanks,

Packer

Ganchrow
    Nolite te bastardes carborundorum.
    Ganchrow's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1088

Quote Originally Posted by PaCKeRMaN
    Hey guys,

Im new to this kind of stuff. I have notice there are som smart people involved in handicap betting. So my qustion is How may points will be scored and who will win?

I know this sounds noobish but it is. So any advice3 you guys can give me, that would be great.

Thanks,

Packer
    The current spread is about 6½ and the current total is about 48.

As such I'd say Indy 27, Bears 21 is probably a decent enough quickie estimate.

LT Profits
    LT Profits's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 5179

Hey Ganchrow, have an opinion man!

Bears 24, Colts 23

Gould pulls a Vinatieri and wins this with a field goal as time expires. The Colts kick themselves for settling for three field goals as the Bears defense continuously stiffened deep in its territory.

PaCKeRMaN

Well I have chosen the colts to win taken a 45 pts scored total. Does this sound good?

Also thinks for some of your opions.

Packer

LT Profits

PacMan,

Well it depends on the rules of your contest. If it is a case where you pick the winner and whoever comes closest to the points wins, then I would take a figure that is further away from the posted total on this game. When you take a figure close to the posted total as you have, you virtually have to nail the total on the head to win it, as I am sure other guys would take 44 or 46.

PaCKeRMaN

Quote Originally Posted by LT Profits
    PacMan,