Thunderstruck
    Thunderstruck's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 24

Thunderstruck's season long NFL betting

I'm going to use this thread to make my NFL betting picks throughout the season. I've been betting for a couple of years now and have done quite well and made a nice profit each year so i'll share my picks for this season in this thread. Feel free to discuss any picks I make whether you agree or disagree with the pick. Have fun betting and good luck to all!

Thursday night opening play:

Green Bay - 4.0

I think the Packers are the better team on both offense and defense. Remember, this game is in Green Bay and home field advantage will be key. I don't believe it'll be a blowout by any means but I do think the packers win by at least a touchdown if not by ten or more points.

Other games I'm leaning towards this week but haven't locked yet:

Vikings +9.0
    Giants -3.0
    Bears +2.5
    Cardinals -7.0

Thunderstruck

Record 1-0

That was a close win to start off the season. My 6 Picks for this Sunday have now been locked in:

Eagles -4.0

Don't overthink this line. The rams have improved from last year and Bradford is a very good up and coming quarterback. Their defense has also improved. But, this is still the St. Louis Rams who had a losing record last year. The Eagles with Vick will win this game by at least 10 points.

Titans +1.0

This almost seems too easy against Jacksonville without their starting quarterback from last season. I don't understand this line to be honest.

Vikings +9.0

I think the Vikings are one of the more underrated teams this year. Yes, San Diego is the better team and will likely win the game. However, I do not trust the usually slow starting Chargers to beat any team by ten points opening week.

Steelers +1.0

Most people seem to be on the Ravens. Big Ben has never lost to the Ravens and I think this continues tommorrow.

Giants -3.0

Giants win by at least a td here. Redskins are NOT better with Grossman as quarterback.