Alex Hart
    Update your status
    Alex Hart's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 6432

Noob Wanting to Learn

Hello SBR Community!

I am new to the sports betting world but I have always been intrigued by the excitement and challenge sports betting can provide. I've been reading this site for a couple of days now and I've noticed that there are some very knowledgeable and experienced sports betting vets here. It looks like I have found a great place to learn.

I don't plan plan to start betting until football (NFL & CFB) season as that is the sport I feel most comfortable with betting right now. As of this time I am still not too familiar with the betting lingo and why betters will bet down points or do other betting strategies given what lines they are given. Is there a book or maybe some videos that provide a basic entry level type education on sports betting? If so I would love to know where to find it.

Anyways, thanks for having me and I look forward to interacting and contributing to this community in the future.

Thanks!

Alex

KonaZonie
    KonaZonie's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 7230

Welcome to the highly dysfunctional and occasionally informative SBR family! Try going to Pinnacle Sports website and click on "Betting Articles". Some good stuff for those new to sports betting.

themike78
    themike78's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 10636

Do not listen to anybody. Just do what feels comfortable to you. Its very simple if you think a team is going to win than bet on them. You can not be taught how to become a good gambler. Either you know sports or you don't. Good Luck.

Alex Hart
    Update your status

I appreciate the advice guys!

Bill Dozer
    @BillDozer110
    Bill Dozer's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 21705

Welcome Alex. Its a lot of fun around here especially next month. Fire away as many Qs as you can here and we will answer and point you to resources.

blackHIPPY
    THESE NIGGAS PLANKTON
    blackHIPPY's Avatar SBR PRO