dieterketel
    dieterketel's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 158

Strategy of following high performing tippers?

Hi all!

I have been observing sports betting for a few weeks now. I'm no pro at this. Yet I look at this game quite rationally. Why would I bust myself in detecting good bets, when there are so many tippers with great yields and which share their bets for free?

Say I would have followed Jompy in the last 3 months and I placed $10 on each of his tips (76 bets > investment of $760), I would have made a profit of $183,39.

These where his yields for the last 3 months:

• October: 30,86% (26 bets > investment: $260) - Profit: $80,23
    • November: 17,53% (36 bets > investment: $360) > Profit: $63,10
    • December: 26,71% (15 bets > Investment: $150) > Profit: $40,06

I know that all tippers might have bad streak and can also have a negative yield every few months. But even if you calculate a few negative months and be consistent, you could easily end up with a profit of 10% tot 30% yearly.

If this strategy makes sense, why is not everyone doing it? If you have an average yield of 20% and have a budget of $10.000, you could easily make $2.000/month.

To me, this would seem to best strategy. But I would like to know if I'm making a wrong calculation here? Or what do the pro's think of this strategy?

Thanks!

newguy
    [Too Long]
    newguy's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 9990

No one free wins over long term. If you find one, share them. 3 months not long enough sample.

dieterketel

Quote Originally Posted by newguy View Post
    No one free wins over long term. If you find one, share them. 3 months not long enough sample.
    I only took the last 3 months as an example. Jompy has a trackrecords for years, which is pretty steady. But there are so many tippers with a reputation of years and a average yield of 20% to 30%.

If no one wins on the long run, is everyone here then just losing their money?

carolinacapper