PoohBah
    PoohBah's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 30

Completely new and Looking for help

Hello I have been getting more and more into the analytical side of sports and I was curious about making a model and using it to possible bet games.

As i said I'm a complete noob and would appreciate any guidance possible

Anything really sites that are good, advice I would appreciate it all thanks again

tto827
    tto827's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 76

Probably would get a little more help if you asked for more specific things.
    Welcome to the site.
    Only advice I can offer is stay away from the general thread plays in players talk. Listen to why they like/don't like a play, but do not tail "locks" or anything of the sort.

chopperocker
    Hang on baby, cuz life's a BITCH!!!
    chopperocker's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 55608

good luck, but this is a market in which most mistakes are learned the hardway. start with a fixed bankroll and make wagers of 1% to get a feel. the spread, head-to-head, roster changes, injuries, scheduling, previous outcomes, location, days of rest, let down spots and what side is taking the most money are all equally important. with all of those factors im on Ball St. +7 tonite. which sport are you looking to start with?

PoohBah

Thanks guys and I'm not so much into the betting right now as i am the things that go into making a successful bettor, I want to start and really only get into NBA and possibly other sports far later down the road.

I'm looking for technical help like using programs to make models and stuff like that

Any advice on NBA betting would be good too and/or reliable sites

MikeTizzy
    Update your status
    MikeTizzy's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 54