Jas
    Jas's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 240

Total Newbie likes to play Parlays

Hello!

I'm a newbie better.

Currently, I'm getting murdered on my parlays. I started at topbet, but I switched to 5dimes after I read some articles.

I only pay soccer/football, but I've missed about 8 parlays already. My last parlay was 10 team, and I hit 6 out of 7 so far with 3 pending. The bet is already a loss because one of my games ended as a draw.

Any advice on what I can do when playing parlays? I feel good about my picks but I always play 7 to 13 team parlays and miss hitting by 1 or 3 choices.

Any good alternative to parlays for picking multiple games??

soul786
    soul786's Avatar Become A Pro!

I've had a few winning parlays these few weeks. I usually take ML fav's that I think actually have a shot at winning, not just a book posting a -160 or something like that.

Usually take 5 or 6 making the overall parlay play + money, then bet 1% of the account balance to grind my way up

Jas

So that's how it's done?

I should be betting 4 to 5 team parlays at lower risk, until I get some money?

I have been doing the other way, I have been playing a 8 or 10 team parlay in order to hit big, then I can play around with the money I might win.

My latest Parlay is the following:

Pending 4/4/12 8:45pm South America Soccer 504 Flamengo (Copa-Liber) +140* vs Emelec (Copa-Liber)
    Pending 4/4/12 8:50pm South America Soccer 507 Santos (Copa-Liber) +258* vs Internacional (Copa-Liber)
    Pending 4/4/12 8:50pm South America Soccer 510 Universidad Catolica (Copa-Liber) +171* vs Atletico Junior (Copa-Liber)
    Pending 4/4/12 9:00pm USA MLS Soccer 402 Salt Lake (USA-MLS) -245* vs Montreal Impact (USA-MLS)
    Pending 4/5/12 8:30pm USA MLS Soccer 352 Dallas (USA-MLS) -119* vs New England (USA-MLS)
    Pending 4/4/12 8:00pm Venezuela Soccer 1405 Caracas (VEN) -129* vs Zamora (VEN)