Small Timer
    Small Timer's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 505

50/50? I like those odds!!

Well here's my deal. I'm new to hoops, I've been fairly successful with NCAA football, but that season is a long way off again and I want to try my hand at college hoops. The problem is I am what most of you would call a square in this sport. I plan on flat betting, and as I'm new to hoops, my unit will be $1.

So there it is, I'm not a big shot, and I don't throw around big money on games I don't know enough about, but I want to build a bankroll while becoming better so I can up my units. I will post my plays here, I'm open to tips, and other people's leans. Feel free to tell me if I'm wagering on the wrong side, even if I don't change my mind I will appreciate the help.

My leans for tomorrow are:

Furman -2
    North Texas -4
    Idaho -2

Pretty square plays taking Road dogs, but will keep in eye on injuries and line movement to see if there is something else I like.

Let me know your thoughts if you'd like.

drfunkmaster
    printing it
    drfunkmaster's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1065

good luck, today was a good easy day... but adding hawks in NBA will always screw you stay away from atlanta hawks they suck

Small Timer

Looking at the line movement, there is some RLM on the Idaho and North Texas games. Sometimes I use that as a warning, but it seems to be very hit or miss.

I'm not as high on North Texas on the road, but I still think Idaho is a good road team, and La Tech does not hold much of a home court advantage, despite how far away they are from other WAC teams. Line does look to good to be true, knowing that in Moscow, they won by 30, but Idaho is a decent team, and LA Tech is a bad team on a bad run. I would be shocked if they broke out of their slump by beating the team that beat them by 30 earlier in the year.

(I am prepared to be shocked)

Idaho 27-January-2011 5:00 PM PST
    Handicap -1 for Game 1.971

Small Timer