ppdougla
    ppdougla's Avatar Become A Pro!

ppdougla picks (complete noob)

Yo kids, I've always been a big college basketball fan, and I'm close to it as a student at UNC-Chapel Hill...I want to try some betting, and I'm sure I'll be a disaster like most people...regardless, I'm gonna post some picks here, and if you're experienced and you think I'm making a sucker's bet please let me know...conversely, if you think my picks are solid, let me know too

ppdougla

St. Bonaventure +15.5
    Buffalo +1.5
    Pitt -5.5
    Syracuse +8.5
    Creighton +11
    South Alabama -4
    Western Kentucky -6
    Vanderbilt -10.5
    Denver +13
    Gonzaga -3
    Charlotte +6
    Murray State -7.5
    Boise State -5.5

I'm aware this is far too many picks, and I won't bet them all...I'm just looking for some feedback...thanks in advance

Cougar Bait
    2010 Poster of the Year
    Cougar Bait's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 3289

Pitt, Creighton, and Gonzaga look like solid plays. Denver is +13 for a reason. But the public likes it, I just saw that line move to +11.5. I'm still up in the air about that Vanderbilt game. GL tonight!
    Last edited by Cougar Bait; 12-05-07 at 11:38 AM.

perhapsnot
    perhapsnot's Avatar Become A Pro!

As to the games i'm also on...

I'm with you on Creighton (although Xavier is unpredictable) and i'm heavily on Buffalo.

I'm leaning toward Duquesne on your Pittsburg pick.
    Pitt hasn't played anyone this year. It may be a shock to their system. Duquesne lost to a good Drake team on the road. I'm thinking this should be within 5 points.

ppdougla

well if i cover my last game (gonzaga -3), then ill have had a positive first day...thanks for the feedback

ppdougla

after the gonzaga game, i posted a -1.54 unit day...not so hot ...here are my picks for today

Providence -3.5
    Illinois-chicago -5.5
    Butler -10.5
    Eastern Illinois -1
    Northern Colorado -1

any and all feedback is appreciated

regularguy