rapidfire5
    Update Status
    rapidfire5's Avatar Become A Pro!

Rapidfire5 NBA Picks

Rookie Capper just trying to make a buck.

I've posted in this forum before and occasionally have some write up I do and decided I should just do all my picks in one thread

Not saying I'm a pro and I know what I'm talking about, but i just like offer my insights and hopefully have a good run from here.

Best of Luck!

rapidfire5
    Update Status

Monday Feb 14 Pick

Locking in Portland 2.5 vs. Minnesota WINNER!!!!!!!!!!

Taking a very hot Portland team that will be facing an underman Timberwolves on Monday Night

LaMarcus Aldridge is playing out of his mind lately carrying his team in their latest wins. He is unstoppable right now and I will continue riding his hot streak.

Portland has always dominated this matchup vs Minnesota winning last 10 straight meetings between the two clubs.

Portland will be looking for the season sweep as they have defeated this Timberwolves team 3 straight time this season. (113-102, 108-98, 107-102).

Minnesota may still have 2 of their 5 starters out as Darko and Beasley are still questionable to return Monday Night vs Portland. Last meeting Darko had a really good team vs Portland (22 pts/ 8 rebs). However Portland was able to take care of them will the same starting five they will have tonight. (Roy and Camby still out). There will be more information today regarding Darko and Beasley status for the game.

Blazers are currently in the 8th spot in the west and will look to finish strong heading to the all star break. They will need to have wins over teams like Minnesota who are dead last in the west.

Trends suggest when Portland is a 2-2.5 Favorite they are 6-1. When Minnesota are dog by this amount they have a ATS record of 1-2.

Minnesota lacks the ability to bounce back from losses. After a loss Minnesota has a record of 10-31.