DirtyCurtDCN8
    DirtyCurtDCN8's Avatar Become A Pro!

Dirty's 1st Quarter Bets

Hey guys. Long time lurker here... Much thanks to Sweetjones, lakerboy, lyon, and laker_crazy and a few others around here. I've been tailing you guys for awhile and have made profit SO THANK YOU

But anyways, I've been betting with a local guy for a couple years now and I have been most successful betting 1st quarters. Then I usually get myself in trouble by betting 2nd halfs and NFL which always kills me.

So here I will post my plays and reasonings for 1st quarter plays, spreads as well as over/unders that I like. Please comment and discuss and with time we can all profit . I will keep record of everything. Lines are from Pinny

I will post tonights picks closer to game time. BOL everyone

DirtyCurtDCN8

For tonight I am staying away from the Heat game in the 1st Q. I think Cavs will come out energized and the Heat will take some time to settle their emotions, but I just can't be certain. Don't feel comfortable enough with it cause a part of me could see the Cavs being too fired up and adrenaline pumping a little too much.

BUT

Golden State Warriors -.5 VS Suns 1Q

Loving Golden State here. They have been struggling and there is no better way to get back on track than to be playing at home against a team that refuses to play defense. They will come out hungry knowing that the Suns don't play defense and want to light up the scoreboard. Lee is back and him and Biedrins are going to dominate the Suns on the boards without Lopez. Energy will be high in the 1st and I expect some offensive rebound putbacks for the Warriors. After the first i think things will settle down a little bit and the Suns will make a 2nd quarter run, but Golden State is going to come out and get a lead in the first. Like I said, they've been struggling lately and they know they can't get down early and let those familiar feelings of losing creep into their heads. Feeling really confident with this.