AmpleGamble
    AmpleGamble's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 834

Anybody else have this problem?

Ok, so I've been betting for about 2-3 years now but have just recently gotten fairly serious about it. I'm not a big bettor as I'm a college student which limits my time and ability to make money (I only bet about 20-25 per unit).

The problem I have run into is that my bankroll has stayed almost exactly the same for the last 3 months. Over the course of making 5-7 bets per day of various unit sizes, my roll has stayed within 4-5 units (up or down). This has become very frustrating to say the least. I think my main problem is that I lose to much on my "small" plays and win to little on my "big" plays. I'll lose $100 on a play I'm only fairly confident in and only win $250 on a play I'm really confident in. I just can't get myself to put $5 or $10 on a bet, as it seems like it will have little to no significance.

I would greatly appreciate any pointers from someone who has been in my shoes. Some suggestions as to what my unit size should be in comparison to my roll, what's the most I should risk in a given day, etc...

Thank you very much in advance

big0mar
    SINGLE-DECK BLACKJACK
    big0mar's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 3002

What % of games are you hitting on?

bigsmitty
    bigsmitty's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 370

All I know is no more than five percent of bankroll for the season on a single roll as a maximum and that seems pretty high to me. Possibly try parlaying some of your smaller wagers if they work in your mind and see how that goes. Also take a look at some of your state/province run sports books as they don't generally have the ability, nor the inclination (they are government run after all) to be as responsive with line changes, etc as do private books. Good luck and be happy with quality wins-after all it's gravy. Cheers

cashman
    cashman's Avatar Become A Pro!