Speedy88
    Speedy88's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1636

Why Are No ML Bets Available on BoDog?

Hey I'm pretty new to the whole sports betting thing. I woke up today and I am trying to bet on the ML rather than the spread, but right now they don't have an option to bet on the ML. Why is that? Do they not put that up until right before the games or something?

rsnnh12
    rsnnh12's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 205

Yea Bodog is really slow with their ML lines. Usually around 5pm EST I think? I don't use Bodog, so I'm not 100% on that

Covy
    Covy's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1430

Used to be a big bodog player but I got impatient with waiting for MLs and the limited MLs that they offered.

I would recommend Bookmaker if you like playing MLs

Speedy88

Ok thanks guys.

megacoolid
    a WIN is a WIN
    megacoolid's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 109

I was using bodog for a few years and never had a problem with payouts however they always put up MLs late or not at all and always juice up the lines higher then most books switched to 5dimes and have been very happy so far

Git Lo
    Git Lo's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 13389

Been using Bodog for a good 2 months I can tell you from my experience they don't offer too many money lines even if a team is really favored to win and the reward is low.

crustyme
    dont i look killer?
    crustyme's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 39

bodog doesnt offer ml on spreads of 3 or less.

megacoolid
    a WIN is a WIN

i forgot to mention also that 5dimes does not charge anything to deposit to your account with a cc and bodog charges 4.95% of however much you want to put on your account

demens
    Square -910
    demens's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1258

Quote Originally Posted by Git Lo View Post
    Been using Bodog for a good 2 months I can tell you from my experience they don't offer too many money lines even if a team is really favored to win and the reward is low.