MiddleMan
    MiddleMan's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1060

Account balance in negative

A corporate bookmaker who will remain unnamed has settled a losing bet as a win, and after the winnings were withdrawn, the account balance is now showing a negative figure, meaning it's in debt.

A customer service representative has stated if they don't receive the money, they will involve debt collectors.

Has this happened to anyone here?

Coopertrooper
    Coopertrooper's Avatar Become A Pro!

Can't say I've heard of it. I have heard of the rare case where it happened and the book just copped it. Is this an Aussie book?

Either way, I can't imagine they would have a leg to stand on (I would think the courts would say that if they paid out a result AND allowed it to be withdrawn that it is a winning wager, regardless if the result was correct), but I'm far from an expert in gambling law.

PAULYPOKER
    I slipped Tricky Dick a hit of LSD!
    PAULYPOKER's Avatar Become A Pro!

Quote Originally Posted by MiddleMan View Post
    A customer service representative has stated if they don't receive the money, they will involve debt collectors.
    Lol......

Goodluck with that!

MiddleMan

So you don't think debt collectors will be involved, Pauly, or are you saying good luck getting away with it if debt collectors are involved?

PAULYPOKER
    I slipped Tricky Dick a hit of LSD!
    PAULYPOKER's Avatar Become A Pro!

Quote Originally Posted by MiddleMan View Post
    So you don't think debt collectors will be involved, Pauly, or are you saying good luck getting away with it if debt collectors are involved?
    If this is a USA account, debt collectors have no legal right/authority whatsoever....

Same goes if Book decides to rip US customers off..

Only thing book would possibly lose, is rep........

MiddleMan

Fair.