Hi All,

I'm new to SBR and will be posting my AFL plays for 2012 in this thread. Had some ups and downs so far but here are my plays for this weekend.

I don't like either of the games tonight. Earlier in the weak I was leaning the Adelaide Crows when they were $2.07 underdogs, however since then they have came into $1.70 favourites and the coach has openly admitted that no matter what the score they will follow their game plan. This means possibly resting their top players late in the game even if they are losing, so while I have a lean to the crows who will step it up at home, I won't be playing it.
Saturday I see some value in a number of games and the first one is Fremantle v Port Adelaide. Fremantle are taking a strong side to the game being played in Victor Harbour, SA only missing big Sandilands, Michael Barlow, David Mundy and Hayden Ballentyne. They are still taking a reasonable midfield including fyfe, hill, pavlich and the young zac clarke to ruck who impressed last year. Port Adelaide have had a reasonable NAB Cup and have majority of their first 22 making the trip down, but I still see their best squad as a poor AFL level team. I can't see them stacking up against Fremantle and will be taking freo at the line -10.5.