fivedimes
    fivedimes's Avatar Become A Pro!

I went 2-18 last night - I never thought it was possible

I have been betting sports for over 20 years. Lately, betting all current sports, and doing well. Wagering about 7-8% of my bankroll per play, not the most conservative of wagering, but definitely not reckless.

Well last night the stars aligned and tore me apart. I went 2-18 and completely drained my online account that has been building for months. Yes my 2 wins were early games that rolled over into late night plays and I am back to reloading. My account was up into 5 digits.

I was up on the front page of top handicappers on wagerline for all sports, and winning consistently for all sports during the year. I never really thought this kind of night was possible.

With much thought and debate, I have decided that I will reload and stick to NHL for now. I'm a system player, and I'm gonna go with that for now. I will be posting my plays here for the hell of it. DO NOT tail me, or maybe you should fade me. I'm still in a state of shock.

fivedimes
    fivedimes's Avatar Become A Pro!

and YES - the TOR collapse was part of my wonderful night

buztah
    buztah's Avatar Become A Pro!

We've all had to re-load at one time or another. Learn from your mistakes. In the early days I bet way too much money and I chased like a moron. I now limit myself to a certain percentage of my acct and never exceed it NO MATTER WHAT!

Since I became disciplined, back in June, I have seen my account balance increase by appx 80%. I'll take 80% roi per 6 month period form here on out with pleasure. LOL!

You have to be a grinder. Occasionally I let the pig in me out with a parlay play or a big bet but mostly I bet consistently on value plays.

And yes, Toronto does suck ass. That was quite the choke.

figjam
    figjam's Avatar Become A Pro!