dstars5
    dstars5's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 243

Can't seem to win any of my bets, advice?

This last week or so, I seem to be on the losing end of all my bets. All of the bets I'm putting up seem like slam dunks going in too..

Ive been doing some of my own research, deciding on a few bets I like, then coming here and comparing my leans with everyone else's. A lot of times it looks great. Then it blows up in my face.

Any advice to get back on the right track?

remeedella
    remeedella's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 75

show a list of some your bets for example

Bettahs
    Bettahs's Avatar Become A Pro!

I'm pretty new to betting, but from being a hockey fan my whole life, i know that any team can beat anyone on any given night. Good teams may flop, bad teams may play amazing, thats why its always so hard to take a point spread or over/unders in games. I stick to 2 way and 3 way ML's mostly.

Maybe stick to that for now?

And feel free to ask questions in my thread whenever, I'll be happy to answer questions about games or anything else. I'm no pro, but just extra thoughts from another persons point of view to help you with your decisions I guess.

pjj77
    pjj77's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1504

Lemme guess.. Anaheim over Calgary and Chicago over Colorado?

dstars5
    dstars5's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 243

Quote Originally Posted by pjj77 View Post
    Lemme guess.. Anaheim over Calgary and Chicago over Colorado?
    Actually had the over in Chi/Col and the under in Ana/cgy. Not much you can do about Anaheim giving up 4 goals in one period to the worst offensive team in the league..

I've been playing a lot of Team Totals and Game Totals.. Maybe that is my problem. Just seems like lately, the juice on the favorites has been so high that I've been forced to either take risks on big underdogs, or play a total.

inrenokid
    inrenokid's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 90