pomist001
    pomist001's Avatar Become A Pro!

Looking for programming Advice

Hi all,

I'm new to SBRforum.com but i'm experinced in betting and programming. I have 3-4 years experince in c# asp.net ( Microsoft ) and 2 years experince in ABAP ( SAP ) . I also develop some programs with MS Excel and Access.

I like betting and gambling. I wanna develop a program to increase the profit of my bets. I wanna play in a betting system. What kind of a program do you suggest me to develop ? Or is there a well-known and succesful betting system ?

Thanks for replies.

Good luck all.

Maverick22
    Maverick22's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 58

Create an array of neural networks. That optimize a statistical model. You do that, and I've imagine you'd be pretty set to go..

of course you'd want to share that code here

xyz
    xyz's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 3251

Start with scraping box scores. Everyone needs those to backtest models.

Wrecktangle
    Wrecktangle's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 3209

Quote Originally Posted by Maverick22 View Post
    Create an array of neural networks. That optimize a statistical model. You do that, and I've imagine you'd be pretty set to go..

of course you'd want to share that code here
    I spent a year trying to get neural to work as well as techniques I already had in the bag. I'm sure it was my unfamiliarity with the subject, but I came away with the feeling that NN is more art than science, and it seemed it needed more data to train than other "easier" techniques.

Any pointers?

BTW, have you done any more work on that Baseball thing we talked about? Looked promising.

Maverick22

I dont use neural networks all that much. After reading up on them, it didnt peak my interest. It didnt seem that cool. I know that is a terible reason not to use them. But it is my reason, none the less. (You might want to look at youtube, i learned alot from there).