rfr3sh
    Blind Knucklehead
    rfr3sh's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 604

Is anyone actually able to bet pinny NCAAB totals

seems like as soon as they are up the line moves within a few minutes and then a few hours later other books open their total with the current market price...is anyone successful betting the pinny openers or is it to hard?

for example the Montana Idaho Game opened at 129 @ pinny but everywhere else around 120.5
    just checking the sbrodds page it dropped from 129 to 118 in 3 minutes, I would assume that you would have problems with the line changing while trying to bet too

durito
    escarabajo negro
    durito's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 438

they open with $100 limits

rfr3sh
    Blind Knucklehead
    rfr3sh's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 604

i know that, but that doesn't answer my question, the limits don't bother me yet because I am a university student and I don't have thousands of dollars at my expense to bet with, but I am starting to model and am asking lots of questions a long the way, so when I have a bigger bankroll, hopefully I will be successful. I just want to know if it is a waste of time waiting on the pinny page for them to put the lines up, or if its pretty much impossible to get the opening number because it changes so fast
    Last edited by rfr3sh; 12-18-10 at 07:04 PM.

Emily_Haines
    Emily_Haines's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 15307

It's really hard to bet the openers. You need to refresh a lot to be able to get to the number first. If you refresh too much you get locked out for 5 minutes. There must be 100's of players all trying to bet these games. You're not going to get rich betting these for 100 anyways. And remember only one or two guys get that number, then they move it 3 pts.