Oceandiver
    Oceandiver's Avatar Become A Pro!

JM system Vs Rich Allen..your feedback pls

Hello to everyone,
    I am fairly new to this SBR forum and I love and respect very much this SBR forum.
    I have been getting JM picks for a while now, its a great system if you follow exactly what is recommended, problem with me as probably many of us ...we wanna make quick picks and parleys...and god knows statistically " parleys are fun to win " but odds are nearly to nothing.
    I ve read about this guy a lot, called Rich Allen, who claims to be another Guru of sportsbetting , but has a very different approach, then others. I tried it and i gotta say...I am ok with it........His system is to take the underdog ML in MLB and that supposedly a good 60 to 65 % underdog ML will come in. And that because it pays + 155 , +140...ect. So in conclusion what i can understand is, for instance, 2 wins will equal 3 losts in the 5 games scenario. I know i probably dont make sense in what i am trying to explain and i apologize for it ( i am not from usa ) .....But i hope you get a drift about what i am tryng to explain. I would appreciate getting feedback from you guys at THINK TANK....thx a lot

Justin7
    Justin7's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1506

Neither system will work in the long-term.

JM's system does not look at market prices - his picks don't even give a spread. He is "fast and loose" with his record keeping - when he lost a series of bets, he changed his system to exclude that play, and updated his record to show a better record which excluded his losing series.

I don't know Richard allen... But his system sounds like crap also. If you are playing dogs at +150, you need to win 40% of those to break even. 2-3 would be the expectation if there were no vigorish. So where does Richard Allen claim he gains an edge?

System sellers only make themselves money. If you are serious about winning, you have to work hard and learn the math.

Oceandiver