danshan11
    I am good at coin flips, I really am!
    danshan11's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 2888

2 way vs 3 way Value Breakdown

Sorry folks I am new to soccer betting but I ran into a little issue with trying to calculate edge, any help would be appreciated

Lines
    Game 1 example
    Yankees -104
    Dodgers -104
    that gives you a margin 1.94% which you divide that between the 2 giving you a side margin of .97%

Game 2 example
    Orlando +115
    New England +218
    Draw +302
    that gives you a margin of 2.83% which you divide by 3 giving you a side margin of .9433%

seems really low for a MLS soccer match, can anyone guide me where I am lost here, thanks

semibluff
    Thanks for all the fish.
    semibluff's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 18941

Quote Originally Posted by danshan11 View Post
    Sorry folks I am new to soccer betting but I ran into a little issue with trying to calculate edge, any help would be appreciated

Lines
    Game 1 example
    Yankees -104
    Dodgers -104
    that gives you a margin 1.94% which you divide that between the 2 giving you a side margin of .97%

Game 2 example
    Orlando +115
    New England +218
    Draw +302
    that gives you a margin of 2.83% which you divide by 3 giving you a side margin of .9433%

seems really low for a MLS soccer match, can anyone guide me where I am lost here, thanks