Raleigh77
    Raleigh77's Avatar Become A Pro!

Market Question For Justin7 or anyone else

I am new to the think tank and my apologies if this topic has been covered or answered in part or in full in previous posts.

I am interested in meeting rollover requirements as quick as possible. I can already achieve this fairly easily through scalping/middling, etc.

If I were to make several small plays at books that I was trying to roll over money at on lines that were half pt. or more off market, would these be plus EV by themselves or would they at least be plus EV when factoring in the bonus as some minus arb situations.

If so, what is the threshold, half a pt, in moneylines what does the difference have to be between the off market line and the Pinny line to make that play profitable with the bonus or not.

Thanks in advance for all responses.

gambleballs
    gambleballs's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 739

half point off for what sport? obviously a half point in a NFL spread is worth more than a nba total. Some numbers are completely worthless and some are very valuable. You need a chart of push probabilities to know how much your particular "off market" play is worth. Checking to see how much Pinny is charging for the point is a easy shortcut, but not an exact measure.

Johnny 55
    Johnny 55's Avatar Become A Pro!

i would say there are a lot of variables here but moneylines i think probably separation of 10 and half pt. should be good enough in football not sure about basketball.

TomG
    TomG's Avatar Become A Pro!

Courtesy of Sick Gambler from his glory days at TheRX

http://forum.therx.com/showthread.php?t=205418

IN NBA- YOU MUST END UP AT LEAST 1 PT BETTER THAN THE CLOSING LINE.

IN NBA TOTALS- YOU MUST END UP AT LEAST 1.5 PTS BETTER THAN THE CLOSING LINE.

IN NHL- YOU MUST END UP AT LEAST 10+ CENTS BETTER THAN THE CLOSING LINE.

IN MLB- YOU MUST END UP AT LEAST 5+ CENTS (10 CENT LINE) BETTER THAN THE CLOSING LINE